Ben Lee

by Ben Lee

My college experience has truly been a time of trials and tribulations. It was difficult for me to gain a spiritually healthy perspective as to why I was being tested to such an extent, but I eventually learned to believe that God is sovereign and that He is good. Trusting God’s good nature is the only reason I persevered, and it is also the only reason why I’m here today.

Going into the specifics of everything that I’ve learned would take eternity for me to explain, so I will provide an abridged, yet encompassing version of my spiritual growth. I entered college as an unsatisfied, egocentric individual always arguing over petty matters and grouching about things that I didn’t have. I leave now realizing that my sins created a thick veil, stymieing my view of God’s blessings. I know now that I have loving parents who have financially bottlefed me for the past four years, that I have a Bible preaching church that loves to exhibit the gospel, that I have an arsenal of spiritual siblings who are willing to partake in this spiritual warfare, and best of all, that I have a covenant bond with God. My life is made and I thank God for everything.

Favorite place in SD: Main Gym
Song that will define the era in 10 years: Hope
Favorite verse: James 1:12 and Matthew 6:33
Memory that stands out the most: Skating around campus at 3am with Goldberg 4508. You boys know who you are
Advice for collegians: God disciplines His children for their betterment so believe God is good and He molds you int His liking for your good.

About

The Beacon is the monthly newsletter for Lighthouse Bible Church in San Diego, California. It covers a variety of subjects including LBC events, church history, current events from a Christan perspective, ministry profiles, and messages from our pastors and elders. To join the Beacon ministry, please contact Stephen Rodgers.

Subscribe



